Top Ten Tuesday – OTPs

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly tag hosted by That Artsy Reader Girl. Check out the link for a list of upcoming prompts, and join us in the fun!

Today’s prompt is “Love Freebie”, so I decided to go with my Top Literary OTPs!!!


Anne Shirley and Gilbert Blythe – Anne of Green Gables

anne-and-gilbert-together

I have made absolutely zero secret of the fact that I have been tirelessly campaigning to get a renewal for the AMAZING show Anne With an E, and so much of this stems from my extreme love of all things AoGG. I have loved AoGG since I was a child, and make a point to revisit the series almost every year. Anne and Gilbert have always been my ideal, and I just have to say that AWAE interprets them BEAUTIFULLY and has made them into my favorite iteration yet.

P.S. If you love me you will go sign our petition!


Aelin and Rowan – Throne of Glass

Rowaelin

Gorgeous fanart by the ever-talented Gabriella Bujdoso!

I love Aelin and Rowan with all my heart. This badass pair is like the ultimate power couple, and it doesn’t hurt that they’re both sexy AF.


Tessa and Will | Tess and Jem – The Infernal Devices

There is literally no way to choose between these two options, so I will not. Cassie Clare is the queen of love triangles and I will defend that to the death.


Lazlo and Sarai – Strange the Dreamer

IMG_5081

Another stunning fanart by the amazing Gabriella Bujdoso!

I looooove Strange the Dreamer and so much of that is because of Lazlo and Sarai! Independently they are amazing, and that just increases when they are together! I really hope we get to see more of them in future Laini Taylor works, which doesn’t seem so far-fetched considering Muse of Nightmares. 😉


Hanna and Nik – The Illuminae Files

Nik and Hanna

Hanna and Nik are easily my favorite couple from the Illuminae Files, which is saying a lot cause everyone in that series is awesome. They just happen to be extra epic.


Draco and Hermione – Alt-Universe Harry Potter

Tom and Emma

I don’t have any good Dramione fan art, so please accept this adorable picture of Tom & Emma, who are the most adorable bffls in real life.

If you know me at all, you know my deeply rooted love for Dramione fanfiction. I have never been much of a Ron-Hermione fan, because their dynamic just doesn’t make a ton of sense to me. HOWEVER, I love the idea of Hermione finding an intellectual equal, and that Draco finds someone who helps him break down his prejudices. I love a good redemption story.


Feyre and Rhysand – ACOTAR Series

Feysand

Beautiful fan art by the very gifted Charlie Bowater

I can’t help loving SJM’s MC pairings. I know she’s not everyone’s cup of tea, but I am a huge fan! Feyre and Rhys are awesome and work so well together!


Okay..so you know I ALWAYS do a full 10 on my TTT, but my brain is so totally fried and it’s taken me like 2 hours to draft just these eight! So I am just going to leave you with a whole bunch of Shirbert screen shots from AWAE, and call it a win! Drop your own TTT links below!

9 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – OTPs

  1. This is a fun take on the topic. I rarely ever have strong feelings about romantic relationships in books but there’s definitely a few I couples I really love. Two that come to mind are Monty and Percy from the Gentleman’s Guide to Vice and Virtue & Charlie and Nick from Heartstopper. In both of those couples it feels like the characters were made for each other 😋❤

    My TTT.

    Like

  2. That was such a shame to hear about Anne With an E. I hope they renew it somehow! Or someone picks it up. It sounds like so many people really loved it.

    Hanna and Nik were awesome too. 🙂

    Like

  3. YES TO ALL OF THESE OTPS. But, oh my gosh, I’m forever sad about the fact that Anne with an E got cancelled and I literally cannot fathom WHY or HOW this happened???? It’s such a beautiful and deserving show with such a talented cast and crew. Not to mention fantastic source material and an even more fantastic amount of development. I love how it really came into its own and the newest season was SO brilliant. OKAY, I’M RANTING, I’M SORRY. And also I’m shouting???? Anyways!! The point of this comment was to say how great all your pick are but really I got a bit emotional over Anne with an E. SORRY.

    Like

Leave a comment