Stacking the Shelves – November 16, 2019

STSsmall.png

It’s time yet again for the Stacking the Shelves meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews and Reading Reality! This meme is all about sharing your most recent bookish purchases, be they physical books, audiobooks, or eBook! Since I have a BIT of a “one-click” problem, I thought this would be a great way to keep track of my newest books AND share them with everyone else! I’m not sure what I’ll talk about on the weeks I don’t have anything new, but we can cross that bridge if we ever come to it! Not an issue this week, so let’s have at it!


This was a FAR lighter week for me as far as books go, so with only three newbies to add to my shelves. Let’s take a peek!


The TollThe Toll by Neal Schusterman

So I read Scythe when it first released and LOVED it. But in true Megan fashion, I preordered Thunderhead, got it, put it on my shelf, and never actually picked it up. Fast forward another year and The Toll releases, and I had convinced myself that, since I hadn’t even read book two yet, I should save my money and wait. Psh. Like that was going to happen. The bookstagram and blogosphere have both been RAVING about The Toll, which reminded me how much I liked Scythe, which meant I obv needed to complete my collection and then maybe actually read them all before the year is out. Whether or not the reading part will actually happen remains to be seen, but at least I have the full set now!


Eden ConqueredEden Conquered by Joelle Charbonneau

The sequel to Eden Divided (another book I really enjoyed), I have had this on my Amazon wish list for some time now. I had no intentions of picking this up this week, since it’s pretty much been off my radar for a while, but then I was scrolling my wish list, as I do every so often, and saw that it was SUPER on sale at only $4 for the hardcover!! I mean, there is literally zero chance I was passing up a deal like that, so I one-clicked right away! While it may be some time before I read this, I do have to admit that the cover is just as pretty as the first book. Who doesn’t love a good textured metallic?!


The Bitter Kingdom PBThe Bitter Kingdom by Rae Carson – Paperback Edition

The third book in the Girl of Fire and Thorns trilogy, this is another book I wasn’t planning to purchase this week but did so on impulse (no surprise there, really). I really love this series, and if you haven’t read it yet do yourself a favor and add it to the top of your TBR! This year they released these newly designed paperback editions and the covers are FABULOUS! The original covers are fine, if a little dated, but these new ones are super stunning and I immediately added them to my wish list. I snagged this one because, like Eden Conquered, it was on sale and cost under $7. I couldn’t pass that up. I definitely want to reread this series sometime in the near future, so expect to see it show up on my 2020 TBR list.


And that was it for this week! Three is not a bad haul, and definitely cost me far less than last week’s mega haul! I have a few preorders due to arrive next week, so check back next Saturday for those!

What did you add to your shelves this week?! Tell me in the comments below!

6 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves – November 16, 2019

Leave a comment