WWW Wednesday – December 18, 2019

WWW Wednesday GraphicIt’s time for another WWW Wednesday, which is currently hosted by Taking on a World of Words! This tag is quite simple, and just asks that we answer the following questions:

What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What do you think you’ll read next?

I had a pretty successful reading week, which is great since we are SO CLOSE to the end of the year! I have already exceeded my Goodreads Goal, and my stretch goal, so now I am just seeing how far I can go before 2019 turns into 2020!


What Am I Currently Reading?

I started listening to Sense and Sensibility on Audible, which is narrated by Rosamund Pike just like P&P!

Thanks to my listening to Pride & Prejudice, I had to watch the BBC version of P&P, and then I found myself needing to read Mr Darcy Takes a Wife by Linda Berdoll for the 53rd time. This “P&P Sequel” is all sorts of steamy and I am total trash for it.

I am also reading The Bear and the Nightingale by Katherine Arden! This was the one book I was hellbent on reading in 2019, and I am happy to say I have picked it up!


What Did I Recently Finish Reading?

I finished my listen of Pride and Prejudice, which was great! Rosamund Pike was the perfect narrator, and it was so nice to revisit one of my favorite classics.

I also read The Queen of Nothing by Holly Black in a single sitting. I will probably have a full review of this up soon, because I have Thoughts.

Finally, I finished The Starless Sea by Erin Morgenstern! It. Was. Wonderful!!!! It was everything I wanted and so much more than I expected. Erin Morgenstern is just such a fabulous writer, and this book joins The Night Circus in my list of faves. I am already ready to read it again!


What Do You Think You’ll Read Next?

Now that the end of the year is so close, its a total toss up as to what I will read next! I am going to leave this question open to the whims of fate!

6 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday – December 18, 2019

  1. Ohh I’m so bad with classics! I really want to like them but it never seems to work out. I’m glad you’re enjoying them though. Have a great week!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment