WWW Wednesdays – November 13, 2019

WWW Wednesday GraphicIt’s time for another WWW Wednesday, which is currently hosted by Taking on a World of Words! This tag is quite simple, and just asks that we answer the following questions:

What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What do you think you’ll read next?


I had another really good reading week, although this did come a little bit at the expense of my NaNoWriMo progress. BUT I am still glad because it means that I have finally broken free of my reading slump!! I am so happy to be enjoying reading again, especially after such a rough month in October. Let’s check out my WWW, shall we?


What Am I Currently Reading?

Redwall AudibleI am currently listening to Redwall by Brian Jacques (narrated by Stuart Blinder) on Audible during my daily commute. I originally thought to get the older audiobook, which is narrated by a full cast, but after listening to the sample I realized that the main narrator was not for me. I’m glad I went with this version, which is very well done.

BrisingrAs for physical books, I am currently rereading Brisingr by Christopher Paolini. I’m loving this revisit to the world of Alagaësia and all it entails. It was a super good call to let myself reread this series, because it’s been like a breath of fresh air after reading so many new, and often heavy, books. If you haven’t read this series before, I really cannot recommend it enough. I hope to do some sort of review when I am done (I can’t decide if I want to do each book individually or just a series overview) so keep an eye out for that!


What Did I Recently Finish Reading?

I have had a GREAT week of reading!!! I finished Eldest by Christopher Paolini, James and the Giant Peach by Roald Dahl, Charlie and the Chocolate Factory by Roald Dahl, Muse of Nightmares by Laini Taylor (audiobook narrated by Steve West), and Hitching the Cowboy by Kennedy Fox. Yup, FIVE books.

Okay, to be fair two of them are VERY short children’s books, and one was an audiobook I have been working on for weeks, but STILL. I adore Roald Dahl and reading some of his works was a great choice. Charlie and the Chocolate Factory is an old favorite, but I realized that I had never actually read James and the Giant Peach, despite having seen the movie at least twice. I now feel the need to collect the rest of Dahl’s works and read them all!

As for the others, great reads all! I actually posted a full review for Hitching the Cowboy yesterday, and have been drafting a review for Muse of Nightmares as well. I’m trying to do better about posting reviews, so hopefully I’m on top of that.


What Do I Think I’ll Read Next?

I’ll def be finishing off the Inheritance Cycle reread with Inheritance by Christopher Paolini. Then I hope to pick up The Starless Sea by Erin Morgenstern and possibly Ninth House by Leigh Bardugo (although I’ve heard a fair number of people say this caused a hangover, and I might need to wait since I JUST recovered). I also have a few books I need to read for scheduled reviews, so that will def be a weekend thing. Other than that, perhaps I probably need to check in on my NetGalley list, so probably something from that!


What is your WWW? Tell me in the comments below!

7 thoughts on “WWW Wednesdays – November 13, 2019

  1. Ninth House was SO good so I completely get why lots of people said it gave them a book hangover! I still need to start reading Christopher Paolini’s books, I’ve been hearing good things for years!

    Like

Leave a comment