Stacking the Shelves – December 14, 2019

STSsmall

It’s time yet again for the Stacking the Shelves meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews and Reading Reality! This meme is all about sharing your most recent bookish purchases, be they physical books, audiobooks, or eBook! Since I have a BIT of a “one-click” problem, I thought this would be a great way to keep track of my newest books AND share them with everyone else! I’m not sure what I’ll talk about on the weeks I don’t have anything new, but we can cross that bridge if we ever come to it! 

I actually behaved myself this week and pretty much only purchased books as presents!! As such, I won’t be showing those off here, lest they be spoiled, but I did managed to obtain a few for myself! Let’s get to it!


P is for Pterodactyl: The Worst Alphabet Book Ever

P is for Pterodactyl.jpg

Guys. I saw this on Amazon while browsing for books to gift my niece and nephews, and I NEEDED to have it! I mean…the title alone had me laughing out loud, and when I showed my husband he immediately told me to buy it. I know I said I wasn’t going to share the books I got to be gifts, but I am fairly confident the intended recipient won’t see it here. 😉


Allied by Amy Tintera

Allied.jpg

The third and final book in a trilogy I am determined to finish in 2020, I figured I would have better success with that endeavor if I had the actual book to put on my TBR cart. Luckily there are some great sales on Amazon right now, so I was able to pick up this hardcover for a good price.


The Crown of Embers by Rae Carson

The Crown of Embers PB

You may recall a few weeks back that I picked up the new paperback copy of The Bitter Kingdom to add to my collection. This is the second book in the series (TBK is the third) and it was priced well on Amazon so I snagged it! Now all I need is the first, and I will have the complete set in the new covers!!


What did you add to your shelves this week?! Tell me in the comments below!

6 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves – December 14, 2019

Leave a comment