Stacking the Shelves – November 30, 2019

STSsmall

It’s time yet again for the Stacking the Shelves meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews and Reading Reality! This meme is all about sharing your most recent bookish purchases, be they physical books, audiobooks, or eBook! Since I have a BIT of a “one-click” problem, I thought this would be a great way to keep track of my newest books AND share them with everyone else! I’m not sure what I’ll talk about on the weeks I don’t have anything new, but we can cross that bridge if we ever come to it! Not an issue this week, so let’s have at it!


Skyward by Brandon Sanderson – UK edition

Skyward UK

I have long coveted this UK cover, even though I also adore the US edition. With Starsight finally releasing (can’t wait for my copy to arrive in the December MLC Candle Crate!!!) I knew I needed to snag the UK hardcover. Turns out they are hard to track down, but I was able to find one on AbeBooks!!


Supernova by Marissa Meyer –  MLC Co Sprayed Edges Edition

Supernova

This arrived in the November MLC Candle Crate and OHMYGODS it’s SO STUNNING!! Ashley did this gorgeous red and blue stained edges thing and it turned out so freaking awesome! I think this is going to be high on my December TBR!


Little House on the Prairie by Laura Ingalls Wilder – 1960’s Hardcover

Little House on the Prairie

I was in a Goodwill with my mom last weekend, obviously browsing the books, and I found this awesome hardcover edition of Little House on the Prairie! Not only is it the 1961 edition, but it was also in fabulous shape! Obviously it needed to come home with me!


The Princess Bride by William Goldman – Illustrated Edition

The Princess Bride

I found this glorious Illustrated Edition at B&N on Black Friday and knew I needed to have it! It’s filled with gorgeous illustrations and I can’t wait to have the time to sit down and enjoy it!


The Cruel Prince by Holly Black – B&N Exclusive

The Cruel Prince B&N

I had the other two books in this series in the B&N versions, so I figured I should probably round out the collection with this one. I snagged it on Black Friday, so I got a little bit of a deal on it! Now I have a matched set!!


The Starless Sea by Erin Morgenstern – Illumicrate Exclusive

The Starless Sea

So this is obviously not the cover for the Illumicrate edition, but my box only arrived yesterday and I know a lot of people haven’t gotten theirs yet, so I am going to hold off on posting the actual cover for a while. 😉 Just know it’s AWESOME!


So there we have it; my haul for this week! Not too shabby!!!

What did you add to your shelves this week? Tell me in the comments below!

3 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves – November 30, 2019

  1. OOoh nice! I loved The Cruel Prince and the trilogy at large! So fun and mind twisting! Lol! I got that edition of The Princess Bride for Christmas last year! I love it! It’s sooo pretty! I still need to start the Renegades trilogy but luckily I’ve all 3 books now…just need to find the time for a binge read! Lol!

    Thanks for visiting my StS!

    Like

Leave a comment